Sunday, March 25, 2012

2826.txt

date: Fri, 06 Apr 2007 10:08:41 -0400
from: Thomas C Peterson <Thomas.C.PetersonatXYZxyza.gov>
subject: [Fwd: From Armenia]
to: Phil Jones <p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk>

just fyi
-------- Original Message --------

Subject: From Armenia
Date: Tue, 27 Mar 2007 11:09:35 -0400
From: Gregory.R.Hammer [1]<Gregory.R.Hammer@noaa.gov>
To: Thomas C Peterson [2]<Thomas.C.Peterson@noaa.gov>, Matthew Menne
[3]<Matthew.Menne@noaa.gov>, Russell Vose [4]<Russell.Vose@noaa.gov>, Anthony Arguez
[5]<Anthony.Arguez@noaa.gov>, "Larry.Nicodemus" [6]<Larry.Nicodemus@noaa.gov>

Minimum temperatures for the period 1999-2006 are doubtful. There is a systematic error in
measurements. I am very sorry, but I would like to request you not to include the mentioned
data in the database.
I just received this from the Armenians.
Greg
--
Thomas C. Peterson, Ph.D.
NOAA's National Climatic Data Center
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Voice: +1-828-271-4287
Fax: +1-828-271-4328

No comments:

Post a Comment