Tuesday, March 27, 2012

2909.txt

date: Mon, 2 Jul 2001 17:31:58 +0100
from: climatestrategies <climatestrategiesatXYZxyzac.uk>
subject: Invitation to the lauch meeting of Climate Strategies
to: "'Beatrice@green-alliance.org.uk'" <BeatriceatXYZxyzen-alliance.org.uk>, "'ucfajjd@ucl.ac.uk'" <ucfajjd@ucl.ac.uk>, "'adrian.addison@bbc.co.uk'" <adrian.addison@bbc.co.uk>, "'Alistair.Keddie@dti.gsi.gov.uk'" <Alistair.Keddie@dti.gsi.gov.uk>, "'ag37@soas.ac.uk'" <ag37@soas.ac.uk>, "'John.Ashton@mail.fco.gov.uk'" <John.Ashton@mail.fco.gov.uk>, "'tsb1@econ.cam.ac.uk'" <tsb1atXYZxyzn.cam.ac.uk>, "Bauen, A W" <a.bauen@ic.ac.uk>, "'sfbtett@meto.gov.uk'" <sfbtettatXYZxyzo.gov.uk>, "'Peter_Betts@detr.gsi.gov.uk'" <Peter_Betts@detr.gsi.gov.uk>, "'L.Brodie@elsevier.co.uk'" <L.Brodie@elsevier.co.uk>, "'tom.burke@riotinto.co.uk'" <tom.burke@riotinto.co.uk>, "'ian.christie@lfg.co.uk'" <ian.christie@lfg.co.uk>, "'t.clark@elsevier.co.uk'" <t.clark@elsevier.co.uk>, "'D.Clayton@ncs.maff.gsi.gov.uk'" <D.Clayton@ncs.maff.gsi.gov.uk>, "'a.corney@elsevier.co.uk'" <a.corney@elsevier.co.uk>, "'j.depledge@ucl.ac.uk'" <j.depledge@ucl.ac.uk>, "'Henry_Derwent@detr.gsi.gov.uk'" <Henry_Derwent@detr.gsi.gov.uk>, "'tom.downing@environmental-change.oxford.ac.uk'" <tom.downing@environmental-change.oxford.ac.uk>, "'Paul@Ekins.demon.co.uk'" <Paul@Ekins.demon.co.uk>, "Evans, Alex R" <alex.r.evans@ic.ac.uk>, "Evans, Julian" <julian.evans@ic.ac.uk>, "'Nicholas.Eyre@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk'" <Nicholas.Eyre@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk>, "'nick.eyre@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk'" <nick.eyre@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk>, "'nicke@est.co.uk'" <nicke@est.co.uk>, "'fellows@glasgow.garradhassan.co.uk'" <fellows@glasgow.garradhassan.co.uk>, "'editor@energy-policy.demon.co.uk'" <editor@energy-policy.demon.co.uk>, "'garrad@garradhassan.co.uk'" <garrad@garradhassan.co.uk>, "'E.Giovannetti@econ.cam.ac.uk'" <E.Giovannetti@econ.cam.ac.uk>, "'editorial@prospect-magazine.co.uk'" <editorial@prospect-magazine.co.uk>, "'dougal.goodman@foundation.org.uk'" <dougal.goodmanatXYZxyzndation.org.uk>, "'robert.gross@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk'" <robert.gross@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk>, "Grubb, Michael J" <michael.grubbatXYZxyzac.uk>, "'roger.harrabin@bbc.co.uk'" <roger.harrabinatXYZxyz.co.uk>, "'Susan_Haseldine@detr.gsi.gov.uk'" <Susan_Haseldine@detr.gsi.gov.uk>, "'thoughton@ipccwg1.demon.co.uk'" <thoughton@ipccwg1.demon.co.uk>, "'M.hulme@uea.ac.uk'" <M.hulmeatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, "'jcrh@mssl.ucl.ac.uk'" <jcrhatXYZxyzl.ucl.ac.uk>, "Huq, Saleemul" <s.huq@ic.ac.uk>, "'t.jackson@surrey.ac.uk'" <t.jackson@surrey.ac.uk>, "'michael.jacobs@fabian-society.org.uk'" <michael.jacobs@fabian-society.org.uk>, "'jeffers@dircon.co.uk'" <jeffers@dircon.co.uk>, "'tim.keenan@efct.org.uk'" <tim.keenan@efct.org.uk>, "'nikki@britishbiogen.co.uk'" <nikki@britishbiogen.co.uk>, "'J.Kohler@econ.cam.ac.uk'" <J.KohleratXYZxyzn.cam.ac.uk>, "'john.lanchbery@rspb.org.uk'" <john.lanchbery@rspb.org.uk>, "'francesm@foe.co.uk'" <francesm@foe.co.uk>, "'rmarsh@wwf.org.uk'" <rmarsh@wwf.org.uk>, "'esther.mcwatters@bbc.co.uk'" <esther.mcwatters@bbc.co.uk>, "'laurie.michaelis@mansfield.oxford.ac.uk'" <laurie.michaelis@mansfield.oxford.ac.uk>, "'benito.mueller@philosophy.oxford.ac.uk'" <benito.muelleratXYZxyzlosophy.oxford.ac.uk>, "'benito.mueller@philosophy.ox.ac.uk'" <benito.mueller@philosophy.ox.ac.uk>, "'David.Newbery@econ.cam.ac.uk'" <David.Newbery@econ.cam.ac.uk>, "'julian.ohalloran@bbc.co.uk'" <julian.ohalloran@bbc.co.uk>, "'m.b.paterson@intr.keele.ac.uk'" <m.b.paterson@intr.keele.ac.uk>, "'roland.pease@bbc.co.uk'" <roland.peaseatXYZxyz.co.uk>, "'jim_penman@detr.gsi.gov.uk'" <jim_penman@detr.gsi.gov.uk>, "'Rachel.Quinn@royalsoc.ac.uk'" <Rachel.QuinnatXYZxyzalsoc.ac.uk>, "'peter.ruback@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk'" <peter.ruback@cabinet-office.x.gsi.gov.uk>, "'r.salmons@ucl.ac.uk'" <r.salmons@ucl.ac.uk>, "'mas@mssl.ucl.ac.uk'" <mas@mssl.ucl.ac.uk>, "'b.w.sellwood@reading.ac.uk'" <b.w.sellwood@reading.ac.uk>, "'shackley@umist.ac.uk'" <shackley@umist.ac.uk>, "'stefaan.simons@ucl.ac.uk'" <stefaan.simonsatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, "'jsw@earthscan.co.uk'" <jswatXYZxyzthscan.co.uk>, "'jes42@cam.ac.uk'" <jes42@cam.ac.uk>, "'info@fabian-society.org.uk'" <info@fabian-society.org.uk>, "'M.Staunton@elsevier.co.uk'" <M.Staunton@elsevier.co.uk>, "'Asugden@science-int.co.uk'" <Asugden@science-int.co.uk>, "'anna.teeman@bbc.co.uk'" <anna.teeman@bbc.co.uk>, "Thirtle, Colin G" <c.thirtle@ic.ac.uk>, "'bv101@cam.ac.uk'" <bv101@cam.ac.uk>, "'david_warrilow@detr.gsi.gov.uk'" <david_warrilowatXYZxyzr.gsi.gov.uk>, "'Fraser.Wheeler@mail.fco.gov.uk'" <Fraser.Wheeler@mail.fco.gov.uk>, "'fy1@soas.ac.uk'" <fy1@soas.ac.uk>, "'clive.bates@dial.pipex.com'" <clive.bates@dial.pipex.com>, "'bert.r@osteraker.mail.telia.com'" <bert.r@osteraker.mail.telia.com>, "'Tony.Brunello@PAConsulting.com'" <Tony.Brunello@PAConsulting.com>, "'Tom.Burke@riotinto.com'" <Tom.Burke@riotinto.com>, "'fanny.calder@dial.pipex.com'" <fanny.calder@dial.pipex.com>, "'Adam.Chase@atkearney.com'" <Adam.Chase@atkearney.com>, "'gordon.edge@ft.com'" <gordon.edge@ft.com>, "'alex.evans@visto.com'" <alex.evans@visto.com>, "'mbnb68@dial.pipex.com'" <mbnb68@dial.pipex.com>, "'rhallewell@dial.pipex.com'" <rhallewell@dial.pipex.com>, "'Timothy.T.Harford@si.shell.com'" <Timothy.T.Harford@si.shell.com>, "'Kurt.k.Hoffman@si.shell.com'" <Kurt.k.Hoffman@si.shell.com>, "'david.c.hone@si.shell.com'" <david.c.hone@si.shell.com>, "'Vanessa.Houlder@ft.com'" <Vanessa.Houlder@ft.com>, "'Tom.Jacob@USA.dupont.com'" <Tom.JacobatXYZxyz.dupont.com>, "'Lisa.Jacobson@enron.com'" <Lisa.Jacobson@enron.com>, "'geoff.jenkins@metoffice.com'" <geoff.jenkinsatXYZxyzoffice.com>, "'akerr@eccm.uk.com'" <akerr@eccm.uk.com>, "'robert.a.kleiburg@si.shell.com'" <robert.a.kleiburg@si.shell.com>, "'peter.lardner@reuters.com'" <peter.lardner@reuters.com>, "'g.leach@btinternet.com'" <g.leach@btinternet.com>, "'William.Maclean@reuters.com'" <William.Maclean@reuters.com>, "'r.marsh@wwfnet.com'" <r.marsh@wwfnet.com>, "'margaret.mogford@bg-group.com'" <margaret.mogford@bg-group.com>, "'Aidan.j.murphy@si.shell.com'" <Aidan.j.murphy@si.shell.com>, "Regnier, Mathieu" <mathieu.regnier@ic.ac.uk>, "'le_regnier@hotmail.com'" <le_regnier@hotmail.com>, "'Lucy.L.Sandy@si.shell.com'" <Lucy.L.Sandy@si.shell.com>, "'H.Satoh@btinternet.com'" <H.Satoh@btinternet.com>, "'geoffrey.smith@dowjones.com'" <geoffrey.smith@dowjones.com>, "'Ruth.Thomas@SI.shell.com'" <Ruth.Thomas@SI.shell.com>, "'richard.tipper@eccm.uk.com'" <richard.tipperatXYZxyzm.uk.com>, "'andy_hughes@urscorp.com'" <andy_hughes@urscorp.com>, "'cxg@ermuk.com'" <cxg@ermuk.com>, "'dorje.mundle@uk.pwcglobal.com'" <dorje.mundle@uk.pwcglobal.com>, "'gregcook@hotmail.com'" <gregcook@hotmail.com>, "'johannawaesch@hotmail.com'" <johannawaesch@hotmail.com>, "'vlevy@iiec.cerf.org'" <vlevy@iiec.cerf.org>

Launch of Climate Strategies

Monday 9 July
1.00 - 2.30 pm
at Chatham House, St James's Square, London

You ARE INVITED TO ATTEND the launch meeting of CLIMATE STRATEGIES - A NEW
INTERNATONAL ORGANISATION, sponsored by the shell foundation, intended to
support cohesive POLICY RESPONSEs TO CLIMATE CHANGE.

Following the international turmoil caused by US president George W Bush's
public rejection of the Kyoto Protocol, this international network of senior
policy researchers, headed by Professor Michael Grubb, has been conducting
the first major studies of the options for responding to the international
situation. The launch meeting, held a week before the global negotiations
reopen in Bonn (16-27 July), will present findings from the first two major
collaborative Climate Strategies studies:

� 'Keeping Kyoto: A study of approaches to maintaining the Kyoto
Protocol on Climate Change', presented by Professor Michael Grubb (Imperial
College and Cambridge University)

� 'Rejecting Kyoto: A study of proposed alternatives to the Kyoto
Protocol, presented by Dr Benito M�ller (Oxford Institute of Energy
Studies).

Both reports will be available on the day, which will also correspond to the
launch of the new Climate Strategies website.

Agenda


1.00 pm Reception and lunch
1.30 pm Presentations
2.00 pm Discussion
2.30 pm Close


Chair: Duncan Brack, Head of the Energy and Environment Programme, RIIA

To be held at:

The Royal Institute of International Affairs
Chatham House
10, St James's Square
London SW1Y 4LE


To confirm your attendance and for more information please contact:

Charlotte Jourdain
Climate Strategies
Environmental Policy and Management Group
Imperial College, London

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 7307
climatestrategiesatXYZxyzac.uk
Website from 9th July


-ends-


<<CS leaflet3.pdf>>

Attachment Converted: "c:\eudora\attach\CS leaflet3.pdf"

No comments:

Post a Comment