Sunday, April 8, 2012

3196.txt

cc: m.hulme@uea.ac.uk,s.boland@uea.ac.uk,k.briffa@uea.ac.uk, s.raper@uea.ac.uk,t.osborn@uea.ac.uk
date: Mon, 10 Jun 2002 13:46:36 +0100
from: Phil Jones <p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk>
subject: Re: Lab visit
to: "Jesse Smith" <hjsmithatXYZxyzs.org>

<x-flowed>

Dear Jesse,
June 25 is fine. I am away from June 16 but get back late on June 24
so any time,
apart from 3-4pm will be OK for me. Of the other people you mention, Tom
Wigley now works
at NCAR, but Sarah Raper, Tim Osborn and Keith Briffa will be here. Mike
Hulme is in
another group here and I will cc this message to him.
I don't know whether you want to meet us individually or as a group.
Please let me know.
Susan Boland (also cc'd) here could arrange a schedule if you want. I've
been away the past
two weeks and have a lot to catch up on before I leave on the 16th.

Looking forward to meeting you on the 25th.

Cheers
Phil

At 14:21 04/06/02 -0400, you wrote:
>Dear Dr. Jones,
>
>Hello. It was nice to have been able to talk to you, even if only for a
>brief interval, at the last EGS meeting in Nice. During our conversation,
>I mentioned that since I was going to be in Cambridge at the end of June,
>I hoped to be able to visit the Climatic Research Unit at the University
>of East Anglia at that time. My travel plans have now been made, and I
>would like to stop by and pay a visit to your facility, on 25 June
>2002. I am particularly interested in seeing you, and Drs. Wigley, Raper,
>Osborn, Moberg, Hulme, and Briffa, as well as anyone else who is there and
>would like to speak with me. Can you tell me whom I may contact to
>arrange this visit and a schedule?
>
>Thank you for your help, and I hope to see you soon.
>
>Regards,
>
>Jesse Smith
>
>
>=======================
>Dr. Jesse Smith
>Associate Editor
>----------------------------------------------
>Science
>1200 New York Avenue, NW
>Washington, DC 20005
>USA
>----------------------------------------------
>(202) 326-6556
>(202) 408-1256 (FAX)
>hjsmith@aaas.org
>=======================

Prof. Phil Jones
Climatic Research Unit Telephone +44 (0) 1603 592090
School of Environmental Sciences Fax +44 (0) 1603 507784
University of East Anglia
Norwich Email p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk
NR4 7TJ
UK
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

</x-flowed>

No comments:

Post a Comment