Thursday, April 12, 2012

3337.txt

cc: "John Schellnhuber" <H.J.SchellnhuberatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, "Mike Hulme" <m.hulmeatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, "Robert Nicholls - work" <r.nichollsatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, <j.koehleratXYZxyzn.cam.ac.uk>
date: Wed, 17 Sep 2003 11:11:05 +0100
from: "John Schellnhuber" <H.J.SchellnhuberatXYZxyz.ac.uk>
subject: Re: OECD Climate Policy Benefits 19-20 Sept (2)
to: <Jan.CORFEE-MORLOTatXYZxyzd.org>

Dear Jan,

Unfortunately, I cannot come to the Paris meeting, because I have to go to Berlin instead
for briefing the German government on the scientific evidence relevant to the incipient
international post-Kyoto negotiations - an issue also relevant to OECD, I guess.

Sorry for this extremely short notice, but my bi-national role warrants surprises of this
type once in a while.

As for your meeting, I know that Bob Nicholls will be there who certainly can provide also
the more general Tyndall perspective on the pertinent scientific agenda setting issue.
If you think it is possible at all and if he happens to be available, I would suggest to
invite also Jonathan Koehler who can bring the Cambridge climate economics wisdom on
board.

I am looking forward to see you on a different occasion fairly soon!

Best regards,

John Schellnhuber

----- Original Message -----

From: [1]Jan.CORFEE-MORLOT@oecd.org

To: [2]hjacoby@mit.edu ; [3]Roger.Jones@csiro.au ; [4]r.nicholls@mdx.ac.uk ;
[5]h.j.schellnhuber@uea.ac.uk ; [6]jsmith@stratusconsulting.com ; [7]leggett.jane@epa.gov ;
[8]michele.pittini@defra.gsi.gov.uk ; [9]Lynda.Danquah@ec.gc.ca ;
[10]Enno.Harders@bmu.bund.de ; [11]shreekant29@yahoo.com ; [12]ambrosi@centre-cired.fr

Cc: [13]Carolyn.STURGEON@oecd.org ; [14]Shardul.AGRAWALA@oecd.org ; [15]Tom.JONES@oecd.org
; [16]mark.hayden@cec.eu.int ; [17]anand@som.iitb.ac.in ; [18]Janelfamily@aol.com

Sent: Wednesday, September 17, 2003 10:38 AM

Subject: RE: OECD Climate Policy Benefits 19-20 Sept (2)

<<KV_Art2-Sept04.doc>>

Steve Schneider has asked me to forward this more recent version of the IPCC CCT paper
by Patwardhan, Scheider and Semenov - this should replace the earlier version (sent 12
Sept).

Best regards,
Jan

From: Stephen H Schneider [shs@stanford.edu]
Sent: Wednesday, September 17, 2003 8:53 AM
To: CORFEE-MORLOT Jan, ENV/GSP
Subject: Re: OECD Climate Policy Benefits 19-20 Sept

Hi again Jan. I attach the latest version of the CCT I am aware of--gave
it to them when I left on Sept 4. It probably hasnt been put on the
website yet. Cheers, Steve

------
Stephen H. Schneider, Professor
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5020 U.S.A.

Tel: (650)725-9978
Fax: (650)725-4387
[19]shs@stanford.edu

No comments:

Post a Comment