Friday, May 4, 2012

3800.txt

cc: "sydney07" <sydney07.HQONE.WMOGVAatXYZxyz.int>
date: Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:25:22 +0100
from: "sydney07" <sydney07.HQONE.WMOGVAatXYZxyz.int>
subject: GCOS-WCRP-IGBP Sydney Workshop: Draft Report
to: <director.nceph@anu.edu.au>,<will.steffen@anu.edu.au>, <Amanda.Lynch@arts.monash.edu.au>, <graeme.pearman@arts.monash.edu.au>, <president@atse.org.au>, <lucka.kajfez.bogatajatXYZxyzuni-lj.si>, <d.walland@bom.gov.au>, <j.zillmanatXYZxyz.gov.au>, <N.Smith@bom.gov.au>, <Colin.PrenticeatXYZxyzstol.ac.uk>, <carolina@cima.fcen.uba.ar>, <stockeratXYZxyzmate.unibe.ch>, <anny.cazenave@cnes.fr>, <konrad.steffen@colorado.edu>, <greg.ayers@csiro.au>, <john.church@csiro.au>, <Mark.StaffordSmith@csiro.au>, <roger.gifford@csiro.au>, <roger.jones@csiro.au>, <jhcatXYZxyz.dk>, <Francis.ZwiersatXYZxyzgc.ca>, <adrian.simmonsatXYZxyzwf.int>, <nakiatXYZxyz.tuwien.ac.at>, <Ian.Carruthers@environment.gov.au>, <han.dolmanatXYZxyz.falw.vu.nl>, <thomas.rosswall@icsu.org>, <kevin@igbp.kva.se>, <carlos.nobre@inpe.br>, <Michel.Verstraete@jrc.it>, <cjvdv@ku.edu>, <david.parkeratXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, <jean.palutikofatXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, <peter.thorneatXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, <roger.saunders@metoffice.gov.uk>, <dave.griggs@msi.monash.edu.au>, <Jack.A.Kaye@nasa.gov>, <Chester.J.KoblinskyatXYZxyza.gov>, <d.e.harrisonatXYZxyza.gov>, <howard.diamondatXYZxyza.gov>, <igac.seattle@noaa.gov>, <Thomas.R.KarlatXYZxyza.gov>, <V.RamaswamyatXYZxyza.gov>, <p.j.masonatXYZxyzding.ac.uk>, <john.stone@rogers.com>, <michael.mantonatXYZxyz.monash.edu.au>, <shsatXYZxyznford.edu>, <jtoatXYZxyzrizona.edu>, <kathyh@ucar.edu>, <lindamatXYZxyzr.edu>, <meehlatXYZxyzr.edu>, <mmanningatXYZxyzr.edu>, <trenbertatXYZxyzr.edu>, <p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, <racosta@unfccc.int>, <dkarolyatXYZxyzmelb.edu.au>, <a.pitman@unsw.edu.au>, <pschultz@usgcrp.gov>, <n.bindoff@utas.edu.au>, "Ann Henderson-Sellers" <AHenderson-SellersatXYZxyz.int>, "Buruhani Nyenzi" <BNyenzi@wmo.int>, "David Goodrich" <DGoodrichatXYZxyz.int>, "Renate Christ" <RChrist@wmo.int>, "Stephan Bojinski" <SBojinskiatXYZxyz.int>, <rik.leemans@wur.nl>, <cubaschatXYZxyzat.fu-berlin.de>

To: All Workshop Participants


Dear Colleague,

Please find attached the draft report from the GCOS-WCRP-IGBP workshop
held in Sydney 4-6 October 2007,

"Future Climate Change Research and Observations: GCOS, WCRP and IGBP
Learning from the IPCC
Fourth Assessment Report",

for your review and comment.

Please note the following:

1) We would particularly invite you to comment on section 1.2,
including Fig. 1, since it has been subject of
intense discussion;
2) Focus specifically on the chapter/section to which you contributed;

3) Overall, the report needs to be reduced in size - please try to cut
on the material presented, rather
than adding text;
4) An outline of meeting minutes is given in Appendix A - please
comment whether you would like to see this
section expanded;
5) We identified lead authors for each chapter/section (based on input
received at the workshop) who we
would specifically ask to revise the text, address open questions,
and identify priority items they wish to
see highlighted.

The lead authors are:
Section 2: Mark Stafford-Smith, Lucka Kajfez-Bogataj
Section 3: Kevin Trenberth, Francis Zwiers
Section 4.1: Thomas Stocker
Section 4.2: Thomas Karl
Section 4.3: Michel Verstraete, Nathan Bindoff
Section 4.4: Venkat Ramaswamy
Section 4.5: Koni Steffen
Section 4.6: Peter Thorne, Roger Saunders
Section 5: Amanda Lynch, Paul Mason
Section 6.1: Stephen Schneider


Please reply to sydney07atXYZxyz.int , preferably using tracked change in
Word, by 23 November 2007.

Thank you again for your participation in the workshop, and your
valuable contribution to this report.

Yours sincerely,

Dr D. Goodrich Dr A. Henderson-Sellers Dr K.
Noone
Director, GCOS Secretariat Director, WCRP
Executive Director, IGBP







Attachment Converted: "c:\eudora\attach\SydneyWorkshopRep_121107.doc"

No comments:

Post a Comment