Friday, June 1, 2012

4751.txt

cc: "pierre bessemoulin" <pierre.bessemoulinatXYZxyzeo.fr>, "Thomas C Peterson" <Thomas.C.PetersonatXYZxyza.gov>, "\"José Stella\" <Jos�Luis Stella" <jls@smn.gov.ar>, "Avinash Tyagi" <ATyagi@wmo.int>, "Carine VanMaele" <CVanMaele@wmo.int>, "dsgo" <dsgo@wmo.int>, "Gaelle Sevenier" <GSevenier@wmo.int>, "H Kontongomde" <HKontongomde@wmo.int>, "Jose Arimatea" <JArimatea@wmo.int>, "Marie Heuze" <MHeuze@wmo.int>, "Rupa Kumar Kolli" <RKolli@wmo.int>, "Wenjian Zhang" <WZhang@wmo.int>
date: Wed, 21 Oct 2009 17:16:04 +0200
from: "Omar Baddour" <OBaddouratXYZxyz.int>
subject: WMO statement on the status of the global climate in 2009
to: <dgacmadatXYZxyzad.ne>, "Mohamed Kadi" <Mohamed_Kadi@acmad.ne>, <njau@acmad.ne>, "Shah Alam" <info@bmd.gov.bd>, "Blair Trewin" <B.TrewinatXYZxyz.gov.au>, <blair.trewin@bom.gov.au>, "Mike J. Coughlan" <M.Coughlan@bom.gov.au>, "Andrew Watkins"<A.Watkins@bom.gov.au>, <yboodhoo@bow.intnet.mu>, "Aphonso Mascarenhas" <a.mascarenhas@ciifen-int.org>, "Rodney Martínez" <r.martinez@ciifen-int.org>, "Yupin Yan" <yanyp@cma.gov.cn>, "Zuqiang Zhang" <zhangzq@cma.gov.cn>, "Christiana Lefebre" <Christiana.lefebre@dwd.de>, <Gerhard.Mueller-Westermeier@dwd.de>, "Bissolli Peter" <Peter.Bissolli@dwd.de>, "Fuchs Tobias" <Tobias.FuchsatXYZxyz.de>, "David Phillips" <David.Phillips@ec.gc.ca>, "Moheb Doos" <moheb-doss@hotmail.com>, "Abdelaziz Ouldbba" <abdelaziz_ouldbba@hotmail.fr>, "Pai Sivanada" <sivapai@hotmaill.com>, <inad-jma@hq.kishou.go.jp>, "Prof. Laban A Ogallo" <logallo@icpac.net>, "Pai Sivanada" <dspai@imdpune.gov.in>, <e.rodriguez@inm.es>, "Director" <director@inmet.gov.br>, "Dmitry Kiktev" "Dmitry Kiktev"<kiktev@mecom.ru>, <rajendra.prasad@met.gov.fj>, "Kumar Ravin" <ravin.kumar@met.gov.fj>, "Szalai Sandor" <szalai.s@met.hu>, "Naoyuki Hasegawa " <iao-jma@met.kishou.go.jp>, "Satoda" <satoda@met.kishou.go.jp>, "azzedine saci" <a.saci@meteo.dz>, "Michel Schneider" <michel.schneider@meteo.fr>, "BLinov" <blinov@meteo.ru>, <moncef.rajhi@meteo.tn>, "Soumaya Ben Rached" <soumaya@meteo.tn>, "Serhat Sensoy" <ssensoy@meteor.gov.tr>, <david.parkeratXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, "John Kennedy" <john.kennedyatXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, "Peter Stott" <peter.stottatXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, "Ahira Sanchez-Lugo" <Ahira.Sanchez-Lugo@noaa.gov>, "Karin.L.Gleason" <Karin.L.Gleason@noaa.gov>, <Karsten.Shein@noaa.gov>, "Phil Jones" <p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, "Trausti" <traustiatXYZxyzur.is>, "Rajeevan Madhavan Nair" <rajeevan61@yahoo.co.in>, "Brad Garanganga" <bjgaranganga@yahoo.co.uk>, "José Luis STELLA" <jolust2006atXYZxyzoo.com.ar>, "fatima driouech" <driouechfatima@yahoo.fr>, "Abdalah Mokssit" <mokssit.abdalah@yahoo.fr>

Dear Colleagues,
I would like to inform that the WMO call for contribution to the WMO Statement on the
Status of the Global Climate in 2009 (WSSGC-2009) is now open. On this occasion I would
like to invite you again ( few of you are for the first time) to provide your valuable
contribution to this publication. It is worthy to mention the special nature of this year's
statement as it will be released during the COP15 time period (7-18 December, Copenhagen,
Denmark) hence making it a WMO important showcase for the event in addition to its usual
scientific purpose. The collection of the input can start any time from now on with
updating the content until few days before the press release which is scheduled in 14 or 15
December 2009. The statement will be given at a press conference led by the Secretary
General of the WMO. As usually the press release is embargoed for dissemination until the
press conference is over. Date and Timing will be confirmed soon by our MEDIA office.

On this occasion I am pleased to introduce you again Mr. Jos� Luis Stella of the National
Meteorological Service of Argentina who and his institution kindly accepted to offer his
services for the second time to collaborate with all of you in collecting input and data
needed for the statement. I recall that the content of the statement consists of
summarizing statistics with short descriptive texts of the annual global temperature
figures and ranking , regional temperatures anomalies as well as the observed major climate
events which occurred during 2009, including droughts, heavy precipitations and flooding,
wind storms, tropical cyclones as well as the induced impacts and damages. Therefore I
would appreciate if you could send the summaries to the following email address:
[1]wcdmp@wmo.int with a copy to Mr Jos� Stella's email addresses [2]jls@smn.gov.ar and
[3]jolust2006@yahoo.com.ar. For your information you can take a look at the previous
statement in 2008 by browsing the following link:
[4]http://www.wmo.int/pages/prog/wcp/wcdmp/documents/WMO1039_EN_web.pdf (English).
Best Regards





_________________

Omar BADDOUR
Chief, Data Management Applications Division

WMO Information System Branch

Observing and Information System Department
World Meteorological Organization
7 bis, avenue de la Paix
CH-1211 GENEVE 2,
SWITZERLAND
Tel: +41-22-730-8268
Fax: +41-22-730-8042
email: ObaddouratXYZxyz.int

No comments:

Post a Comment